Tumbbad 2018 movie Review hdfriday

Tumbbad

Tumbbad Movie Review

About Movie

A mythological story about a goddess who created the entire universe. The plot revolves around the consequences when humans build a temple for her first-born.

People Review

Shweta
Shweta

ghatiya 5 hours ago

behuda bekar time waste it be forpossible thatisIandsaidandsaidandsaidandandsaidandsaidandandandsaidandsaidandsaidandsaidandsaidandsaidsaidandsaidandandand

Parag
Parag

Out of the Box presentation 6 hours ago

The movie teleports the audience into the different world! Great cinematography! Awesome screenplay! Should watch the movie for that rustic look of 19th Century Pune city!

Biren
Biren

Amazing movie 7 hours ago

I just loved the movie. It has amazing story. The trailer was amazing. Expecting that the movie should be good. But the movie is beyond expectation. Full paisa wasool movie.

Shashikant
Shashikant

TUMBAD 7 hours ago

very nice and horror movie is Tumbad & story is new and vfx effect is very good and good message to film...and very good acting in starcast...

Lalit
Lalit

Fabulous movie, fantastic actors... 8 hours ago

Actors really gave their best performances. Visual graphics could have been better but it doesn't matter when you have such a fabulous storyline and actors with a great fervor.

Shubham
Shubham

Haunting and Intense 8 hours ago

This movie was a breath of fresh air from Bollywood. Not relying on jumpscares, Tumbbad explores a man's qualities and delivers the horror from it. The cinematography an the music is stunning, a must watch. The acting was excellent as well!

kashish
kashish

The storyline indeed fits in well with graphics. 9 hours ago

The movie starts with a solid storyline depicting the very basic character of human beings: greed. It follows around how with the desire of more people end with nothing.

Kiran
Kiran

excellent 12 hours ago

excellent and mind blowing film. excellent and mind blowing film.excellent and mind blowing film. excellent and mind blowing film. excellent and mind blowing film.

Harsh
Harsh

Super hit 12 hours ago

Best movie value for money must watch in theatre good star cast.story is very unique movie set is outstanding full on action suspense thriller family drama

Smita
Smita

kaaddaak supppeerrr.... horror movie ... music is very very good. ................... very good fiction and suspense... never ever seen this type of movie in bollywood ............... 13 hours ago

kaaddaak suppeerr... horror movie ... music is very very good. ... very good fiction and suspense... never ever seen this type of movie in bollywood ...

vijay
vijay

great viewing experience 14 hours ago

stun by the sheer scale of the movie..great visual effects, great story wonderful acting one should definitely see it for one time..it has good message aswell

Ronak
Ronak

Disgusting scenes 14 hours ago

If ever there was a moment when you felt like puking because of a scene, this movie has such scenes in abundance. Tbh i never felt like throwing up ever until I watched this movie. the plot is nice but they could have made it less disgusting :v

Rakesh
Rakesh

Awesome 15 hours ago

please do watch it in theaters only... the effects n efforts will be experienced clearly. support young talents. "TEAM TUMBBAD" congratulations

Arjun
Arjun

awesome movie 1 day ago

a very good suspense thriller movie, excellent direction, awesome scene and good screenplay. a worth spending movie for movie lovers, really good

Dheeraj
Dheeraj

Must watch for the unique plot!! 1 day ago

A different movie. with good acting and the tightly kept suspense. background score adds to the drama. Some good comic moments also add to the simple story.

subrato
subrato

One of the best movie of 2018 1 day ago

Infact it is one of the best horror movie Bollywood have produced. Superb screenplay, direction and awesome cinematography made this movie a fabulous work of art. Worth watching anyday.

Nishigandh
Nishigandh

nice 1 day ago

waited for long time for one with pure story it was nice and great acting the shots were good and i haven't read a book but i can now imagine the thrilling moments had in reading

Ritesh
Ritesh

Awesome movie after a long time 1 day ago

This is the first time I am writing a review for a movie, as I feel this movie deserve 100*. The direction, acting, costume, detailing of 1940s, vehicles used and dialogue everything is just perfect. But most importantly story and how it has been narrated to the audience. Would suggest everyone to watch this movie.

shiva
shiva

OMG...never expected this Hollywood material 1 day ago

What a story,screenplay,direction...kudos to cinematography...this director has lot of potential...I’m sure he will hit Hollywood one day.that detailing was mind blowing man.HATS OFF

Harshad
Harshad

Awesome Movie 1 day ago

In one word it's awesome. trust me you haven't seen anything like this before in Bollywood. Direction, production design,costumes,actor performances,CGI everything is top notch

rakesh
rakesh

Tumbaad 1 day ago

good enjoyable movie with nice graphics n perfectly balanced actibg by all characters made the movie watchable n thrilling. Better than Thugs of Hindostan

Sumit
Sumit

Amazing movie 1 day ago

The movie is simply amazing... Beatiful picturisation and awesome plots combined by great acting with a blend of fiction... Worth a watch...

Swarnav
Swarnav

Mind blowing 1 day ago

This Is Something Very Different And Trust Me It’s Mindblowing , Hats Off To Sohum Shah And The Director And Cinematographer What A Gem They Have Created

Chetan
Chetan

must watch 1 day ago

would be great to come out with a sequel. somehow ended very abruptly. but the visual experience and story telling was just too good. acting above par.

Sumit
Sumit

Amazing movie 1 day ago

One of the best movie of 2018, loved every thing about the movie. Amazing VFX and gripping storyline. Soham Shah did fantastic job. Watch it in big screen only to feel the experience.

Devashish
Devashish

Tumbadd 1 day ago

Nice movie. New concept. But the movie didn't stick to one particular genre. Could have added more to the horror part. Made it a bit too involved in mythology.

Swarup
Swarup

great one 1 day ago

too Awsm movie act of the children and father was awsm and they was too good in movie astar also good in role I love to watch it. it's different..than other Horror movie...

ASISH SEKHAR
ASISH SEKHAR

Brilliant 2 days ago

excellent movie ,Movie have a Moral too. Indian cinema into a next level.all actor and actress are brilliant .Vfx excellent mind blowing movie.Due to lake of promotion people are not aware about the the mobie

prashik
prashik

A creation, you get engrossed with watching! 2 days ago

The efforts they have taken in making can be seen on the screen as you enjoy the movie. Wonderful. Something new!👍👍👍👍👍 Very good concept, story telling and most of all the cinematography😘

Shailesh
Shailesh

awesome movie 2 days ago

best cinematography with very unpredictable end. must watch! every scene in the movie is unbelievable. everyone needs to see this movie and tell others too

Ranju
Ranju

Good 2 days ago

The first half is not interesting however the second half becomes predictive. Overall the movie is good. The pictuarization and cinematography is worth watching.

priyanka
priyanka

amazing ♥️♥️♥️♥️ 2 days ago

I can watch this movie again and again can't get over with the story and Making of it. it's just awesome, out of the box. such movies ♥️♥️♥️ the casting is superb😍

Suman
Suman

excellent 2 days ago

These type of movies should come into bollywood..these movies shows the real talent and creativity of people... Bollywood should learn from all these people and make some interesting movies like this

Gayathri
Gayathri

One of a kind! 2 days ago

Unique and original concept. The human vice called greed and the horrors unleashed due to it. Gorgeous visuals. Transports you right into the world of folklore. A movie made with passion and perseverance. Do watch it in the theaters!

Rahul
Rahul

Nice one 2 days ago

Me and my friends are enjoyed it.. worth to watch this movie based on greed.. which everyone has.. good story and effect. love to watch again..

Abhijeet
Abhijeet

Dont miss it 2 days ago

The perfect blend of camera and picture clubbed with an awesome story line. The story theme is unique and the flow speaks millions. Probably one of the best in terms of Indian cinema, Tumbbad is a must watch.

Arpita
Arpita

Over hyped 2 days ago

There is nothing good about the movie. A predictable end. It is over hyped.Wasted time and money. You want to yack after watching the movie.

Shadakshari
Shadakshari

Must watch 2 days ago

One of the commonly known facts, less touched concept by movie makers, beautifully executed. It’s one good experience, I suggest all my dears not to miss.

Tanmay
Tanmay

Master piece 2 days ago

Amazing story .well directed by sohum shah must watch flim with great message .worth every penny spent .No words just go and watch you will not get disappointment for sure cheers!

Sneh
Sneh

Film of the year! 2 days ago

One of the best Hindi language films to be made in recent times. It’s an immersive experience. I can’t recommend it enough. Just go without a second thought.

Roopa Reddy
Roopa Reddy

Thriller movie of the year 2 days ago

It has an Indian mythological touch to the story which gets interesting, this movie is an experience in itself.If anyone didn't watch it yet...do yourself a favour and watch it on big-screen.

praveena
praveena

Indian horror story creating 2 days ago

different one, watch it u vl definitely feel different, felt good for the creation of story as something we heard in our childhood horror stories

Om
Om

story was good. 2 days ago

story is good but not that much scary what I expected, the make was very bad I didn't had my dinner after watching. so please keep something good to which we can eat something while watching movie.

Sunita
Sunita

I like this movie 3 days ago

❤❤❤❤❤❤ this movie is awesome and acting is too good and little boy you are very good 💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓💓😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

Naga
Naga

there is nothing in movie ...full boring .... was waiting wen movie would finish.....I wanted bro watch movie as it was high rated at book my show ....but seriously it's waste of time n money ...very slow ..dull presentation....it was looking as if was viewing documentary movie ....sure waste of time ... 3 days ago

worst movie... please don't watch ... nothing in movie full boring was waiting wen the movie gets end ...I wanted to watch movie as it was high rate at book my show...but seriously waste of time...very slow dull presentation it was looking as if was viewing documentary movie

Ankur
Ankur

story 3 days ago

awesome scripture and production work done by cast overall good movie moreover the roll of characters are well written and played by them ..

Sanjeev
Sanjeev

Excellent! 10/10 3 days ago

Cinematography is top notch.Production design is brilliant.Some scenes are quite frightening.This movie is really a class of its own.Dark and intense scenes thrilled a lot.

vishal
vishal

go for tumbbad 3 days ago

bollywood me bakwas filmo ko log zyada pasand karte na acting me dum hota h na story me fir bhi 10 million kama leti h lekin tumbbad ek esi movie h jisme sare actors ne apne role ko itni bakhubi nibhaya h and cgi , screenplay , direction , story telling sab ek dum lajawab h to jao yaar hame tumbbad jesi movies ko support karna chahiye

Sujith
Sujith

Spine chilling 3 days ago

It is a treat to watch for those who like good story and cinematography. The backdrop and the story line is excellent and nicely picturized. Message - The More one is greedy, the more evils he will have to face ...

Lavesh
Lavesh

“MUST WATCH LIST UPDATED” 3 days ago

Awesome movie... Great story... In the entire movie i hardly blinks... The movie took me to the different world.. it has set level up for others...

SELF MADE CFA SHOBHIT
SELF MADE CFA SHOBHIT

lalach per bani h 3 days ago

i found good msg in movie but not so much horror and sound effect in spice cinema noida is not good but seat are comfertable. thoda maja or ho sakta tha.

Rupesh
Rupesh

Excellent movie 3 days ago

Awesome story. Amazing screenplay. Heartbeat synchronised background scores. Must watch movie. You may get goosebumps in few scenes. TUMMBBAD.

Ashish
Ashish

Awesome movie 3 days ago

Must watch once in your lifetime. This movie will set the benchmark for the indian cinema. Now the audience is looking after the good subject not the star cast of the movie. Tumbbad is just the result of hard work and dedication.

amit
amit

awesome 3 days ago

nice story / script. . more movie like this to be I. Bollywood. good casting and actor performance is awesome. love to must watch movies and recommend to everyone

Ajay
Ajay

Excellent Movie with good subject 3 days ago

Direction, screenplay, acting and story all are at par and that's why entertaining movie. It's related to village of Maharashtra called tumbbad.

Biren
Biren

Good movie 3 days ago

Like: The art direction, lots minute details were also taken care of. The actors were vry good at their roles... Acted really well. Felt like living in the folk tale. Dislike: A lot of movie was in the dark. Altough it added that authentic touch to it... But at times gave away First half was slow... Second half sped to end All in all, vry nice movie.

shivam
shivam

Best Work Ever!!!! 3 days ago

Amazing movie i’ve ever seen that gave goosebumps to me at every scene. The final chapter is the most hilarious one. Don’t miss this one!! Worth watching 10 times if you’re related to film making.

Mady
Mady

must watch 3 days ago

The message bought into our notice once by Mahatma Gandhi "Father of the Nation" was rightfully thought by the movie Tumbbad...There is enough for everyone need buh there is nothing sufficient for anyone greed..

Shankar
Shankar

awesome 3 days ago

awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome

Abhijit
Abhijit

super 3 days ago

100% original content. absolute thriller. excellent job by Anil and Sohum. Recommended to my friends and they also liked it very much. must watch.

Rajagopal
Rajagopal

Fantabulous 3 days ago

Fantabulous Story Screenplay n Visuals. Excellent Performance Different Story line. Especially Sohum Shah's performance n Amazing Portrayal of Tumbad

Sandeep
Sandeep

Hastaar ka sona yani maut ko dawat! 3 days ago

Guyz as per mention above sounds mysterious isn't it? So don't ask how is the movie is it worth watching or not? Just go for it and enjoy the show. HASTAAR IS WAITING FOR YOU. It might be a real story in tumbbad(a place in maharashtra) cursed by lord and plenty of treasure in the fort as described in this movie. Full of suspense mystery horrifying and lots of enjoyment. Gud movie in this year 2k18

sankalp
sankalp

Best movie 3 days ago

best movie, best acting, best story and excellent effects, mind-blowing concept, loved watching it, eagerly waiting for sequels, and its worth it

Rachana k
Rachana k

Scary and disturbing 3 days ago

do watch the movie. Different story...movie holds you on seat till the end. It takes you to old era...you also feel that you are also part of the story

Harshad
Harshad

Unique thriller of Bollywood 3 days ago

Engaging story and performances from all of the cast,Brilliant cinematography and VFX use. One of the finest Bollywood thrillers you would ever see.

Ravi
Ravi

Outstanding 3 days ago

Out of the box thinking and extremely intriguing performances by every character. Enjoyed and admired this Indian movie to the core! 👍👌 Nice execution of an extreme idea 👏

Anindya
Anindya

Absolutely wonderful! 3 days ago

it's like a classical monsoon horror story told by your Mom in a rainy night with all the lights gone, thunder striking, you huddling close together with your siblings, all surrounding a candle light! The whole experience is like being read a classic Indian horror fairy tale! The story is full of suspense, twists and valuable lessons. It will surely give you many things to ponder upon after watching the movie for atleast a few days. I will give this movie a 5 star rating. India needs such genius indigenous stories to be told, not just commercial hits which are like any other Hollywood action movie. Our culture has lots of hidden stories which, with the help of right direction and production, can be made into great films! If you have watched "Stree" and enjoyed it then definitely you are up for a treat if you watch this!

Sachin
Sachin

One word - Brilliant! 3 days ago

A movie that is brilliant in every area of film making. One can see the effort and simplicity in every frame. We need more movies like Tummbad!

Jagdish
Jagdish

Superb 3 days ago

The acting of all the artists in the movie is awesome. The story of the movie is really great. It meets the expectations. Full paisa vassuul

Shiva
Shiva

a good movie without songs and boring scripts 4 days ago

very...good.. movie it is straight point to the story no lagging..no songs.. climax twist is awesome hope part 2 will come you can njoy the movie

Utkarsh
Utkarsh

One of the best 4 days ago

Best Hindi horror movie in the last decade. Visually perfectly done. Love the idea of a plot derived from our own Hindu gods and someone actually building on this rich culture of our own.

Namami
Namami

amazing!! 4 days ago

what a movie, it was a treat for myself by watching this!!❤️😍Concept, Direction, Casting,Theme everything is perfect in this movie.A must watch.

Dinkar
Dinkar

awesome work.. 4 days ago

Hollywood touch horror film with fresh and interesting storyline.everybody related to this film did excellent job. vfx effects are great. Don't miss this film. must watch in theatre only for better sound effects.

Ravi
Ravi

Good Historic Horror Thriller 4 days ago

Good movie and amazing acting. Cinematography is plus point of this movie. Must watch. kids can be avoided. Story unfolds slowly in begining ot will look boring but post interval it picks up

Bhavesh
Bhavesh

One of the best bollywood's horror movie 4 days ago

This is the one of the best horror movie I have ever watched. I would like to rate it above 1k. But unfortunately there is only 5 rate points😅😅

Abhijit
Abhijit

Keeps you hooked on 4 days ago

Well directed...excellent cinematic experience. Great story and a different movie all together. Great thrill and great treat to watch. Loved it

Sandeep
Sandeep

excellent movir 4 days ago

superb shoot with creating heart breaking scenes and beautifully picturized horrifying and thriller movie. You must watch , do not miss this movie

Pooja
Pooja

do not miss 4 days ago

perfect cinematography , no flaws, everything is connect... music wow, all character well played... , amazing concept, do watch . lot to learn

Rohan
Rohan

Kamaal 4 days ago

If Indian horror has finally arrived it’s here with Tumbbad and its mysteries ...wonderful scenarios with a wonderful screenplay that keeps you happy till the end and expecting for more...don’t miss this one for sure

ABHIJEET
ABHIJEET

khatarnaaak movie 4 days ago

direction music acting story 100 marks it's awesome movie..hollywood ko full tashan hai..salute to all crew and team ...congrats again ...make such movies

Nagaraj
Nagaraj

It's different movie 4 days ago

Superb movie, worth watching. Different story line. All characters are up to the mark for performance. Suspense and horror is perfectly mixed.

Vinayak
Vinayak

Sab movies ka baap... Tumbbad 4 days ago

Awesome in every category a movie can be judged by... master class in every aspect. Spellbinding story and exciting screenplay. A huge step forward for Bollywood and Indian Cinema.

dear user
dear user

1 time watch 4 days ago

Starting was very good, message was good, movie seemed scary but the climax and ending were both bad!!! ......................../............

Ram
Ram

Awesome Movie it was 4 days ago

superb movie..it was just awesome..nice story..and superb acting by the actor. it was really refreshing to see these kinds of movie. Hope more movies like this will come in future

sunil
sunil

Tumbbad 4 days ago

good concept worth watching because this is something different for treasure hunt how a person greedy and he will do anything for it.........

Vishal giri
Vishal giri

Jabarbast... 4 days ago

Nice story... Unexpected suspense...... Awesome dialogs.. Acting............. Good movie 🎦 every one must watch... Gooooooooog job guys .

kishor
kishor

the movie is bestest horror movie ever in india 4 days ago

the direction the setup and all other things are really good the horror sense are likely real and actors and their acting is so real so I'll give this movie 5 heart's

Abhijit
Abhijit

great 4 days ago

One of the best movie of 2018 and I am glad people are appreciating it. We need more movies like this not the same old garbage old love stories or some over acting plots.

Nishant
Nishant

perfect! 4 days ago

the crisp story, the visual arts, the message, the hard work put in this movie were all crystal clear on the screen! if fan of horror genre then missing out on this flick is a sin!

Sumit
Sumit

An Absolute Visual Treat 4 days ago

Visually masterpiece. Must watch for any movie lovers. Such work never done in bollywood in past. Can compete with hollywood film. If it has more budget, then it does have potential to be a block buster. But the film couldn't earn enough due to poor marketing and budget.

Anisha
Anisha

cinematic brilliance in every frame 4 days ago

This movie is for all senses! The direction, storyline, music, screenplay, everything is so tightly knit together. Please don't miss this one!

sanjeev
sanjeev

awesome 4 days ago

nice movie with Gd story and narration. nice ambiance created wth sets. and art department did really well especially the fort and river .

Priyanka
Priyanka

Awesome 4 days ago

Loved the direction of movie towards a story. character played very well by actors. Story is interesting.. great performance. Love to see this movie in marathi...

Ajinkya
Ajinkya

Awesome 4 days ago

I loved the movie. It was an awesome experience. The story is good. Direction is good. Production is good.. I just loved the way it broke the stereotypical Indian Horror genre..

Pranjal
Pranjal

Zabardasst...!! 4 days ago

One of the Best movie I have seen this year. A perfect story with a moral ending. I wished the director continue the story. Such historical movies always fascinates but they lacked proper direction this one have both :)

Aadhar
Aadhar

must watch -potentialy best movie of the year 4 days ago

purely a art work. good script, amazing background score and visuals, brilliant acting by each and every actor. Kudos to director in keeping movie so engaging. This movie have setup a new level in this genre for bollywood cinema. must watch.

Roshan poojari
Roshan poojari

Awesome 4 days ago

Result of art and hardwork. The way in which the movie is presented before audience is incredible. The story line is at another level. Hastar looks cool in every scene.

Pratik
Pratik

Gem of Indian cinema 4 days ago

Rarely we witness exceptional cinema like Tumbbad. It has all the things which are at par with hollywood level. One should not miss this movie.

Aakash
Aakash

Must watch 4 days ago

indian cinema should make movies like this, awesome cinematography, best horror experience, all actors good in acting, story 👌👌👌, ajay atul's music, everything is perfect.

Visweswaran
Visweswaran

Nice concept. Must watch 4 days ago

Now a days we find movies with a simple story line and fantastic screenplay... this movie is also one such example. I thought that I would be in for a scary movie, but the movie was very interesting with a combination of mythology and treasure hunt. Must watch to encourage such interesting movie makers.

lifters
lifters

tremendous 5 days ago

one of its kind. thrilled. must watch. yeah movie nahi Dekha to kya Dekha. you can experience the taste of Maharashtra as well as soothening climate of Pune.

naveen
naveen

superb story, screenplay, direction and acting skills 5 days ago

after long time really a good movie to watch. sojao warna HASTAR aajayega superb dialogues. story is the main pillar and backbone of the movie.

Nilesh
Nilesh

awesome Story 5 days ago

amazing screenplay with nice actors. Also the background score was so heart throbbing. at the end moral of the story is something good. overall it is good!

ashish
ashish

Fantastic movie 5 days ago

I have never seen such level of direction and cinematography in any Hindi film before, Soham shah is a Rockstar, way to go man. We need many more movies like this in india

Satyajit
Satyajit

Graphical horror 5 days ago

A pretty good movie, specially because of the mythological backstory. Though the mythology itself is a bit madeup i guess. The backdrop and camera work r excellent. But the main horror element is the graphical work that has been done. Did not give me immediate goosebumps, bit has a nice disturbing effect after the movie ends. The narrative has been superlative, which added significantly to the thrill element..

vashista
vashista

amazing thriller 5 days ago

movie was amazing. superb visuals, bg music, great performances from every actor...a new attempt...I enjoyed it a lot...second half is wonderful

Anuja
Anuja

Best in its genre! 5 days ago

Dark theme, gripping storyline, superb acting and visually beautiful cinematography makes this movie one of the best horror movies made in India! The climax is especially good and doesn't let you down! Do watch!

Rajesh singh
Rajesh singh

Awesome 5 days ago

Nice movie great story line love it specially this daddI SO JAA warna HASTAAR AAjaayegA and the small guy says mai tujhse shadi karunga lol

Abhijeet
Abhijeet

Experience the greed 5 days ago

The Concept is the soul of the movie and if that is cleared in first 10 mins of movie then understand that the viewers will follow you for rest of the movie and enjoy the experience of Cinema...Entertaintment need not be always Laughijng and Dancing on songs.nAfter a long time an Original CONCEPT is seen in the movie which really feels can exist and the way the viuals and acting is supporting the drama it just closes all posibility of viewers to take of their EYES FROM THE SCREEN...Tumbad gives HIndi cinema some hope that serious movie lovers can still look at bollywood for some entertaining movies.

Navin
Navin

Supab 5 days ago

Ultimate movie Must watch supab story supab direction supab cast without big star productions house and director hat’s off. Shah. Djsjsks djdorkdk shekel djdjr didi’s I didi dk dkdkdk dkdkdkd djdkdk didi’s djdkdkd djdjdj didjdj djdjdjd

AditYa
AditYa

Awesome. 5 days ago

Tumbbad is an exceptional movie. Perfect story with perfect creativity. It was Thrilling as well as interesting. Acting was the Best by Sohum Shah

Akshata
Akshata

Awesome script 5 days ago

Very different kind of story line, interesting at the end and scary in the beginning!!! Worth watching once far far far far better than watching Thugs of Hindustan!!!

Nibir
Nibir

Good but one time watch 5 days ago

I can't exactly say that movie is not good but not that much what I heard about it. Picturization is good, story on an abstract level is okay.

Muzzammil
Muzzammil

Original 5 days ago

Surprised Indian cinema is evolving so quickly. Simple moral put forward in a fantastic order to keep you gripped. Unlike typical bollywood masala romance and ethically an original script with old backdrop but applies more today.

Dipen
Dipen

Bau gajab 5 days ago

bau jordar movie Che expectations karta pan gajab koi A vicharyu j nai hoy aa movie aatlu jordar hase .. direction pan ek number che bau j mast movie Che and Kai khas bik Lage avu natthi pan bau j mast movie Che "Chodvu na joi A"

siddhesh
siddhesh

Worst movie 5 days ago

Needless scenes n nothin to horrify and jus repetitive scenes and should have worked on horror more rather than pathetic scenes.. Not worth watching

sudhanshu
sudhanshu

Cult movie.. Must see 5 days ago

Sincere efforts put in by all crew members including actors, director, vfx, sound... Everything was exceptional.. Soham shah was too good and top notch cinematography 👍

zihani
zihani

tumbbad 5 days ago

visually genius, It iis an ambitious one, artistic and attentively made, reminding me of the trippy stylings of filmmaker Tarsem Singh. the period detailing is authentic as well as fanciful. There are boys with tikis, a grotesque old woman who looks like an outtake from Mad Max: Fury Road.

ANUP
ANUP

Best horror movie in india 5 days ago

movie is awesome, it does not scares you a lot but help you to go flash back of how your granny used to tell horror story with a beautiful means and message. i think this it was a best horror movie till date in indian cinema. great job team tumbad

Viikram
Viikram

Oh my God...the most Cinemartic movie I have ever seen!!! 5 days ago

I have never seen any movie with this level of professional cinematography, the whole cast has done an amazing work.. I went crazy at the middle of movie. This dark movie is in my top list now to watch again 😉

SN
SN

It's Different 5 days ago

Excellent. It's a different experience all together. Brilliant idea. Never a dull moment. Very good acting by all the characters especially the young ones. . Fantastic sets. Beautiful cinematography. Must see movie.

keerthi
keerthi

excellent film 5 days ago

brilliant film. thoroughly enjoyed it. watched it twice already. its a must watch for all film lovers. every frame is so well done. acting, screenplay, direction everything is amazing.

Sai
Sai

Amazing 5 days ago

The best movie of this year. Something which you've never seen in Indian cinema before. Just pure entertainment for 2 hours no scene where you're bored

AMARNATH
AMARNATH

grandiose 5 days ago

There is no charge for awesome for this movie, there will be rare movies which will be coming in human life and I can barely can say this is one of that.

Shubhankar
Shubhankar

Wonderful 5 days ago

Deserves an Entry to Oscar's for Best Foreign Language Film, Brilliant Story with a Good Message, Direction Was Top Notch, Special Effects was Awesome. Background Score really catchy. This Movie is Definitely going to be a cult classic in coming years

Gopal
Gopal

DO NOT MISS WATCHING THIS MOVIE 6 days ago

Beautifully written, made and edited. Best movie I saw this year. Please go and watch this movie if you have time. I am taking my parents watch this movie with me next week.

Cipin
Cipin

no words , one of the best indian movie 6 days ago

amazing movie , must watch from theater itself , don't wait for dvd release , it's a theatre experiences one movie . don't miss it from theater , amazing cinematography , acting , story and vfx , vfx will blow ur mind out . just go and enjoy . ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

angel
angel

a rollercoaster ride 6 days ago

fantastic amd a well crafted picture of 2018 worth a watch after so many Bollywood flops.unfortunately didn't do well at box office because there's no big stars in the movie

satish
satish

Awesome movie after a decade in bollywood. 6 days ago

Awesome movie after a decade in bollywood. this type of movies are rarely made in bollywood. Also actors did there part best ,hope more movies like this will made in future.

Nishant
Nishant

It's way different and best 6 days ago

Oscar nominated movie. Beautiful storyline one could ever think, truly deserving hats off.. All characters are excellent and played perfect role. Must watch... But beware... Slightly horror too... But.. Doesn't makes much differences

Bijit
Bijit

One For The Ages 6 days ago

This movie redefines horror, and goes beyond genres to give you an experience unlike anything. Very well crafted, the background score and visual are so good. The movie works because it is not typical revenge horror story, there's fantasy so beautifully told you'd suspend you belief and ride with the director's thriller with horror, and greed in the middle of it. Highly recommended.

Gaurav
Gaurav

must watch 6 days ago

the story is nice even the direction is good, different from standard horror movie, keeps you on the edge wanting to know what happens next.

Babita
Babita

Awesome movie 6 days ago

Pure gold, must watch. We should encourage such movie. No big stars in the movie, but the movie is bigger than any star in bollywood.awesome story. Amazing visual effect and so realistic. Everything is just so perfect. Must watch.

Chinmay
Chinmay

out of the league movie😘😘😘😍😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️❤️ 6 days ago

Awesome movie, nice story, paisa vasul movie, we get to see some thing different in this movie rather then that silly bakwas bollywood movies which are having love masala and 3rd class romance which is very irritating, this movie is really out of the league movie loved it tood...❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 10/10 ratings...

Simran
Simran

Tumbbad 6 days ago

Good. I like it. The moral of the movie is not to be greedy. One line i loved is “ sohja varna hastar ajyega” 😂 pity cool and horror movie. Must watch.

Susobhan
Susobhan

Awesome new concept 6 days ago

very well portrayed the story, all actors gave their best and it was visible in their acting. also the concept is very new to bollywood. kudos to the directors and producers.

Ravi
Ravi

it's a classic..should win all awards 6 days ago

life time experience and movie like this is made once in life time ...if u miss this in theatres then u missed...an experience which is beyond explaination.

Taufique khan
Taufique khan

awsom movie 👍 6 days ago

awsom movie Maine yeh movie sirf anand L rai ki wajah se dekha bahot achchi movie hai,Aur star cast ki acting superb hai.This is super hit movie with of this month

Abhijit
Abhijit

waste of money 6 days ago

only for sound / visual effects for some scenes, you can consider going in theatres. Else very boring. horror scenes are laughable. i dont know come 80% rating it has achieved.

Samir
Samir

Comedy Art Movie 😂 6 days ago

Was anticipating atleast some horror. Turned out to be a art movie type with zero element of horror. Wonder why such high rating is given. Thumbs down.

sunil mali
sunil mali

thrilling experience 6 days ago

it is thrilling experience , direction was excellent,climax was icing on the cake enjoyed movie thorouly movie awaken memories of prei ndependend era

Sagar Padhye
Sagar Padhye

Amazing movie l 6 days ago

Awesome, amazing and impacting! The movie takes grip right from the beginning and always keeps up anxious and excited. It gives an impacting message at the end as well. In start I felt like the movie is so strange and bold but not bad off course. And it takes grip even better going ahead. Full marks to the movie!!

Neha
Neha

Superb !! 6 days ago

Brilliant story.. everything fits .. so much to take away from this superbly well made movie . This can easily be the movie of the year..must watch

Rohini
Rohini

Exceptionally mesmerized 6 days ago

Just loved the film. Feel in aww of the gripping story telling and performance of lead cast. Film has very good production value and seems genuine for the time period.

Arjun
Arjun

Totally different movie !! 6 days ago

Part 2 is also coming soon. Worth watching. Cinematography was awesome. A bit scary, not the whole movie, first half 15 mins. Great acting & direction.

Priyanka
Priyanka

Unbelievable 6 days ago

Movie was too good ...unexpected climax and ending it is one of the best movie that I've ever watched and suspense ,mystery everything is perfect ...and soham shah's acting😍💋

Rakshit
Rakshit

Tumbbad 6 days ago

Nice horror film, story is amazing, acting was also good but it could have been more better. Overall, this movie is nice and I liked it. I recommend it to watch everyone as it's different from other movies

Oscar Aspirant
Oscar Aspirant

Researched, thought provoking visual delight. 6 days ago

Unfolding of a story, based on greed and sin, every frame of this movie is a captured masterpiece. Amazing storytelling, incredible VFX. At par with international story telling. Don't miss this.

Kiran
Kiran

must watch 6 days ago

awesome movie , something new after long time, new story with horrer, suspence and drama .. this movie will blow your mind for sure .. amazing story

PRATEEK
PRATEEK

Most Amazing mythical movie 6 days ago

Most Amazing mythical movie i ever watch. You must watch it to see new creative work in indian cinema. Go now or it will gone. Sohum shah has done a great job both in acting and producing awsome movies before also like ship of theseus.